Monday Morning Music

Monday again. Yeah, that’ll happen. I woke up this morning not knowing what to post today, and I’ve been browsing around Youtube for a little while. The big discovery?Roger Daltrey apparently performs Who tunes with a lot of different people.

I would have posted the video of him performing “Summertime Blues” with Joan Jett, but it pretty much sucks.

This one’s much better. Here’s Daltrey performing “Baba O’Reilly” with the Chieftains and Sinead O’Connor.

I love how Roger is restraining himself from his usual microphone shenanigans.

But, really? This will always be my favorite live version. (yes, I’m old)

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music

  1. Best way to start my day. 🙂 Thank you.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.