Award Eligibility

Greetings, everyone! Happy New Year! I hope 2017 is off to a good start for anyone who’s still following this blog, in the hope that I might actually post. And here I am posting!

2016 was a pretty good year for me, writing-wise, because my novelette “Chlorophyll Is Thicker than Water” came out in the now oft-lauded anthology To Shape the Dark. As I’ve mentioned many times here and elsewhere, I’m really proud to be a part of this book and pleased that a lot of folks have enjoyed my contribution to it.

With that in mind, and with awards nomination season upon us, it seems worthwhile to mention that “Chlorophyll Is Thicker than Water” is eligible for both the Nebula and the Hugo awards in the Best Novelette category. Nominations for both awards are now open.

Nebula Awards nominations can be made through February 15. Hugo Awards nominations can be made through March 17.

Thank you for your consideration!

Categories: Writing

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.