Monday Morning Music

Happy November! The weather is changing into winter before our eyes up here in VT. I’m still in a spooky-ish video mood, though.I seem to have jumped on the Unwoman bandwagon in recent times. The music exchange club Alpha Reader & I belong to has a couple fans who’ve been spreading the love lately. Unwoman is a goth/steampunk cellist from San Francisco whose real name is Erica Mulkey. This tune is called “Black Magic” and comes from her 2012 album, The Fires I Started. It’s got that spooky vibe along with an end of season kind of feel, as well. (I also keep thinking she says Gaos at one point, but that’s probably just me. Enjoy!

Yeah, it's probably just me.

Yeah, it’s probably just me.

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

