Monday Morning Music

So, last Saturday was Night Out in Northampton day. There was the unmet desire to investigate open crypts, buttered tea, Tibetan dumplings, and meeting new, cool people (well, new to me; they’re not, like, new to the planet or anything [I think.]), and then it was time for church.1 Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls at the Pearl Street Club! Fabulous show, even though the club’s sound sucked rocks. I mean, really, I can put up with how cold you keep the building and a crowd that just doesn’t get the idea of either personal space or how steps really work, but when I can’t hear the singer when the band is playing? You’re plucking my last nerve.

Still, it was awesome to see Turner again. I’m not sure how much longer he’ll be able to play these small venues, as he’s getting way popular here in the states, and justifiably so. He puts on a great show, and you should all go see him.

See, even I’m sabotaging the small venue option!

Anyway, part of the fun was hearing several songs from the new album that’s due out next month. They were all super, and there’s a video for one of them. I’m quite fond of it. What do you think?

_______

1. Music is the only religion that delivers the goods. —Frank Zappa

Categories: Fangirling, Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music

  1. paperkingdoms

    Love it.

Blog at WordPress.com.