Link Treats

It’s Wednesday, it’s still humid as hell (plus more rain. Yay?), but I have links for you. Kind of heavy, but I try to end on an up note. Enjoy!

 

My New Convention Harassment Policy
This is a little dusty now, but still good to know. John Scalzi on what he requires from any con he might attend. Oh, and if you want to co-sign, like I and over 900 other folks have, you can do that here.

 

If My Vagina Shot Bullets Could I Conceal It From Rick Perry and John Kasich
Margaret and Helen on the latest crush of forced birth, anti-woman legislation that’s happening in Texas and Ohio. And, well, everywhere. It’s North Carolina taking the lead this week.

 

Hell Yeah: Texas Woman Lays Into Legislators at Abortion Bill Hearing
But women are fighting back, like Sarah Slamen. Watch her rock over at Jezebel.

 

This Court Sucks
The Weekly Sift on what’s wrong with the Supreme Court

 

Life Lessons from Mystery Science Theater 3000
My favorite tv show (yes, even more than anything Whedon’s done). Leah Schnelbach at Tor shares a bit of what she learned from the show. #8 might be my favorite, but they’re all good.

 

Dr. Forrester detaches the Satellite of Love f...

Dr. Forrester detaches the Satellite of Love from Deep 13. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Categories: Random Linkroll | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.