Monday Afternoon Music

Sorry for the delay getting music to you this Monday. It’s been a busy one. Plus I couldn’t make up my mind which song I wanted to share today. I finally decided to go with something by Club d’Elf.

I found out about Club d’Elf when their 2011 double album Electric Moroccoland/So Below came out. It’s a fantastic combination of world/jazz/dub/trance/electronica with a lot of special guests (including Mark Sandman in some of his last recordings, John Medeski [one of my favorite jazz folks], and Dana Colley) and possibly the best cover of a Cream song I’ve ever heard. Much fun to listen to.  Here’s a track from that album, “Mogador.” Plus belly dancing and psychedelic kaleidoscope effects!

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

