Monday Morning Music

Happy Monday, everyone! I was emailing with a friend recently who’s struggling with some life stuff. She brought up a point another friend made that life is not a sprint, in most cases, it’s a marathon. So, that got today’s song stuck in my head.

As I mentioned back in November last year, Jethro Tull remains one of my favorite bands. This, a surprisingly supportive, upbeat tune (as much as the cynical Mr. Anderson can be), is one of my favorite songs of theirs. The first video is a promo film the band made back when the song first came out (1971). The second one is Ian Anderson and friends in 2008 turning the song into a really nice chamber piece. Please enjoy “Life Is A Long Song.”

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

