Monday Morning Music

I was playing a music game on my personal Facebook page last week. You know the one, where someone posts a music video and if you like it they give you a letter. Then you pick an artist/band starting with that letter and post your own video. And on & on. I ended up posting five seven videos because folks kept giving me letters. My favorite of what I came up with?

That would be this one. My friend Sandi gave me the letter J, so, of course, I had to go looking for Joan Jett videos. I was surprised and excited to find this one–her rendition of “Smells Like Teen Spirit” backed by the remaining members of Nirvana. It’s from this year’s Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame presentation. One of the things I love about it is that you can really experience what a rock steady rhythm guitarist she is. She doesn’t get enough cred for that. And yeah, she’s not in the Hall of Fame yet. Don’t get me started.

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

