Monday Morning Music

I’m a latecomer to the band Primus, I have to admit. I didn’t get into them until after hearing Les Claypool‘s 2009 solo album Of Fungi and Foe. Primus’s 2011 cd Green Naugahyde sealed the deal, partly because of this song.

English: Lee Van Cleef in Death Rides a Horse ...

Which song is that?

That would be “Lee Van Cleef.” I’m a big fan of that gun-toting, cucumber-fighting actor, too, even though it was Clint I wrote about for my Outsider project (which I need to get back to again).

Here’s Primus with some fun animated weirdness.

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music

  1. karengadient

    Saw Primus live many years ago. Awesome song.

Blog at WordPress.com.

