Monday Morning Music

I’ve been avoiding social media the last few days, thanks to the latest shooting here in the US. Just sick of it. And, sadly, there’s probably been another shooting of some sort in the mean time. It’s just ridiculous and keeps getting moreso.

*sigh*

So, picking a video for this morning has been a challenge. Alpha Reader suggested Willie Nile’s “Cellphones Ringing (in the Pockets of the Dead)”, which is a good song, but just feels too hard for today.

This song, though, by Chilean hip-hop artist Ana Tijoux, is grabbing me this morning. I only know a few words in Spanish, so I don’t get all of it, but I get it, you know. Seems appropriate. The song’s called “Antipatriarca” and is from her most recent album Vengo. I hope you like it, too.

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music

  1. I love the groove to this song! Great way to start a Monday morning!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

