Monday Morning Music

As I was driving into work this morning, I was listening to Ani’s To The Teeth. It hasn’t been one of my favorites of hers, but for some reason it’s hitting all the right buttons the last few days it’s been playing in the car. One song in particular, reminds me of the main character in my new story (which is this close to being done and submitted). The song is “Wish I May.” Sadly, I can’t find a video of it to share with you. The lyrics are here, though. Yep, that’s Candace.

But that doesn’t help with the whole Monday Morning Music thing, does it? Instead, let’s go with something that kinda sorta has to do with the overarching meta aspect of that story. “The Future Soon?” That’ll work, too. Here’s JoCo. Enjoy!

P.S. There’s still time to enter the book giveaway I have going to celebrate the blog’s second birthday. Want to score some super SFF and alt history stories? All you need to do is comment here. I’ll pick a winner tomorrow.

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

