Monday Afternoon Music

Off to a late start today. I blame the lack of heat at the dayjob. Just came on about half an hour ago. Finally got to take my parka off.

At least the Arctic blast hadn’t come in yet? It was 47 here this morning. Now it’s 31 and set to get much colder still.

Joy.

Seems like a good day for a little “Steam Heat,” an awesome tune from 1957’s The Pajama Game. Bob Fosse warms me up every time. (and that’s Carol Haney dancing with Buzz Miller and Kenneth LeRoy) Enjoy!

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Movies, Music | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Monday Afternoon Music

  1. karengadient

    Love this. Been ages since I’ve heard anything from Pajama Game. Stay warm!

    • Yay! I’ve loved this song ever since I was a kid. Can’t remember if I’ve actually seen the film, though. Must have.

      Thanks! Doing my best. 🙂

  2. I did very local summer stock of the pajama game! I was in chorus! I love this song, I still sing it sometimes!

    How fun. Hope things are warmer for you the rest of the week as our temps go down. :/

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

