Monday Morning Music

Today’s video is a result of the pondering I’m in the midst of. I’m working on a punk mix cd for a friend, which has been fun, partly because I’m realizing how many more punk cds I actually need. The Ramones, the Clash, and X–I’m pretty well covered, but why don’t I own any Black Flag or Dead Kennedys? This just isn’t right.

So, this morning, I bring you a Black Flag video from 1982. The song is “TV Party.” Thanks to all the old tv shows they call out and just how freaking young Henry Rollins is, I find the video kind of hilarious. Rollins looks a little like Steve Reeves, too, which is really strange.

See what I mean? It's the beard. Um, and the pecs...

See what I mean? It’s the beard. Um, and the pecs…

Anyway, I hope you like the video, too. What do you think of hardcore punk?

 

Categories: Monday Morning Music, Music | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music

  1. karengadient

    Used to like hardcore when I was younger, although it was mostly the Misfits.

    • I didn’t learn about the Misfits until I was in the midst of my dj gig and the Devil’s Rain cd came out. Hear tell they used to be better. 😉

Blog at WordPress.com.

