Monday Morning Music (EST afternoon version)

Well, it’s still morning in several time zones, so I’m calling this a win. My continued slacktivist blogging needs to stop, though. My readers, what would you do without me?

Yeah, you’d be just fine. I know.

So, today’s video. Hm. I was recently reminded how fucking great Richard Thompson is, so why don’t we pick one of his? Here he is covering a “classic” tune. Love the percussionist, too. And the singalong reminds me of when I saw him open for Bonnie Raitt in Berkeley back in the ’80s. He had to change a guitar string at one point that night and led us in an a cappella version of “Twist and Shout.” One of my favorite concert memories.

Back later, hopefully, with links.

 

Categories: Monday Morning Music | Tags: , , , , ,

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music (EST afternoon version)

  1. paperkingdoms

    Hee.

Blog at WordPress.com.

