Monday Morning Music

So, last week I attempted to be respectful and then went all goofy and ’70s on you. Today, I’m pretty sure I can avoid the ’70s part as the artist involved was a mere babe in the latter part of that wacky decade.

Respectful and goofy? You tell me.

Today’s video is one I discovered when S at Visible and Real told me about another song on the same album. That song is “Want It Back” and the album is Theatre Is Evil by Amanda Palmer & The Grand Theft Orchestra. Both videos are cool, but I find myself more intrigued by the one I’m going to post today. The camera work and set design (so simple) are outstanding and AFP’s performance is intense (as it so often is). The album keeps growing on me, and this song is one of the reasons why. What do you think?

Categories: Monday Morning Music | Tags: , , , ,

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Monday Morning Music

  1. paperkingdoms

    Want it Back is one of my favorite videos recently. But I really like this one, too. She’s someone who I like most everything of hers I’ve heard, but I still haven’t, you know, bought a CD or anything. I should get on that.

    • Want It Back is a pretty awesome video, too. I have one of the Dresden Doll records and the new one. Which is available here as a pay-as-you-want thing. 🙂

  2. This whole album is pretty great. It’s so very different from her DD stuff, but in the best possible way.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

