Tuesday Morning Music

On the mend today. At least I hope so. And since I missed posting yesterday, you get a two-fer today.

I’m going to be posting my review of the latest Oscar Peterson biography later this week, so why not hear a little of why I like him so much? I hope you enjoy.

First up, here’s a delightful conversation Peterson had with Dick Cavett back in the 1970s. Peterson takes Cavett to school.

And next, the Oscar Peterson Trio does their stuff. Duke Ellington’s “C Jam Blues” recorded live in Denmark in 1964 with Peterson on keys, Ed Thigpen on drums, and Ray Brown on bass.

Categories: Monday Morning Music | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

One thought on “Tuesday Morning Music

  1. Pingback: Oscar Peterson: The Man and His Jazz by Jack Batten – A Review « M. Fenn

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

